The Bone Houses

Author(s): Emily Lloyd-Jones

Young Adult Fiction

An instant IndieBound bestseller
Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Sky in the Deep in this bewitching, historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E. Schwab. Now in paperback
Seventeen-year-old Aderyn ("Ryn") only cares about two things: her family and her family's graveyard. And right now, both are in dire straits. Since the death of their parents, Ryn and her siblings have been scraping together a meager existence as gravediggers in the remote village of Colbren, which sits at the foot of a harsh and deadly mountain range that was once home to the fae. The problem with being a gravedigger in Colbren, though, is that the dead don't always stay dead.
The risen corpses are known as "bone houses," and legend says that they're the result of a decades-old curse. When Ellis, an apprentice mapmaker with a mysterious past, arrives in town, the bone houses attack with new ferocity. What is it that draws them near? And more importantly, how can they be stopped for good?
Together, Ellis and Ryn embark on a journey that will take them into the heart of the mountains, where they will have to face both the curse and the deeply-buried truths about themselves. Equal parts classic horror novel and original fairy tale, The Bone Houses will have you spellbound from the very first page.


$17.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0
On Order:
2

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780316418423
  • : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • : November 2020
  • : 1 Inches X 5.5 Inches X 8.25 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Emily Lloyd-Jones
  • : Paperback
  • : en
  • : 352