The Shiloh Project

Author(s): David Poyer

Paperback Fiction

DIXIE TRIUMPHANT!

A riveting alternate history in the tradition of THE GUNS OF THE SOUTH and SS-GB:

A Confederate Army intelligence officer, a beautiful Yankee spy, and the leader of the Slave Underground – they’ll decide the final outcome of an enmity that’s lasted over a century.

The South won at Gettysburg in 1863. Today the Mason-Dixon Wall divides Union and Confederacy . . . and many other things are different from the world we know. There was no Russian Revolution and no World War Two. The Wright brothers died in fiery crashes, and only Zeppelins cruise the skies.
Nevertheless, a shaky peace has prevailed between the North and South. For forty years now, steaming endlessly up and down the North American coast from the Antilles to Nova Scotia, the Great Line has been the guarantor of the policy (first formulated by Winston Churchill in 1955) of "containment" of the expansionist Yankees and their no less aggressive Czarist Russian allies. Ten time larger than the primitive dreadnoughts Jellicoe and von Scheer maneuvered in 1916, in the closing days of the World War, each modern line-of-battle ship takes seven years to build and strains the resources of its sponsor government.
Only now . . . that ring of guns and steel may be broken.
For now the Union has a powerful new weapon, tested on Yokohama during the just-concluded Yankee-Japanese War. Unless the Confederacy can obtain its secret for the Empire, the hundred and thirty-year balance of terror may escalate into global disaster.
Only Colonel Aubrey Lee Quidley IV, Confederate States Army Intelligence, knows of the Shiloh Project's existence. Until the leak. In a police-state “Dixie Socialist” South, closed off behind barbed wire, there are those who want disaster for their own ends. The vengeful "conditionally emancipated" black Resistance . . . the fascist, genocidal Kuklos League . . . a beautiful Yankee mole inside the highest levels of the Richmond Government.
Together, they’ll turn Quidley's mission into a treacherous triangle of conspiracy, betrayal, and chaos. Whoever wins, the Confederacy will never be the same. . . .

$31.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781937997809
  • : Northampton House
  • : Northampton House Press
  • : June 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : David Poyer
  • : Paperback
  • : English