A Week to Remember

Author(s): Esther Campion

Paperback Fiction

A converted stone farmhouse on the Irish coast is about to receive its first guests in this warmly captivating story for fans of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerneyWhether it was the lure of the rugged coastline or the comforting image of the house, he wasn't sure, but he couldn't remember the last time he'd taken a holiday. . . With its brightly painted front door, white-sash windows and garden path sweeping down toward the sea, Lizzie O's guesthouse promises a welcome escape from the world. Aisling and Mick Fitzgerald are travelling all the way from Tasmania to celebrate their wedding anniversary, but Aisling is burdened with a secret that could ruin their marriage. Declan Byrne, exhausted from an unhealthy routine of long hours, takeaway and too much red wine, has spontaneously taken the week off to visit the village of his childhood summers. Katie Daly returns to West Cork after an absence of 35 years to care for her ageing mother only to find she must confront her painful past. Finally, Mia Montgomery is taking this holiday without telling her husband.Each of this group of strangers is at a crossroads. And one week in the middle of winter may change all of their lives.Praise for Esther Campion's Leaving Ocean Road and The House of Second Chances:'Warm, wise and full of humour. Esther Campion is a wonderful new voice in Australian fiction' CATHY KELLY'Joins the captivating Maeve Binchy in the pantheon of popular Irish novelists' Irish Scene

$32.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
5

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780733645518
  • : Hachette Australia
  • : Hachette Australia
  • : February 2021
  • : 2.5 Centimeters X 15.1 Centimeters X 22.3 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Esther Campion
  • : Paperback
  • : en
  • : 336