Knitting

Author(s): Anne Bartlett

Craft

"In the tradition of Anita Brookner and Barbara Pym, Anne Bartlett has written a sly, stirring look at women's lives" (Meg Wolitzer, author of The Female Persuasion).

Sandra, a rigid academic, is struggling to navigate the world after losing her husband to cancer. Martha, a self-taught textile artist with her own secret store of grief, spends her days knitting elaborate projects charged with personal meaning. After a chance meeting sparks a friendship between these two very different women, they begin to collaborate--leading to surprising events that will help heal them both, in a novel of "subtle beauty" (The Washington Post).

"A moving story about true love and haunting grief." --Adriana Trigiani

"A wonderful tale . . . deeply satisfying." --Connie May Fowler

"An experience as sensual and mystical as plunging your hands into skeins of wool and color . . . A joyful narrative of creating and connecting." --Sena Jeter Naslund

$33.95(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780618710478
  • : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company
  • : Harcourt Children's Books
  • : August 2006
  • : 0.75000mm X 5.00000mm X 7.00000mm
  • : November 2005
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Anne Bartlett
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 288